el(even)🧠's Friends [entries|friends|calendar]
el(even)🧠

[ userinfo | insanejournal userinfo ]
[ calendar | insanejournal calendar ]

[
POSTED AT 9:53AM on Friday, December 15th, 2017
]

subwaymap

[paulgallo]
Hello! This is Paul. He’s a barista currently, but for much of his life, worked as a cartoonist—and everything else. A master of the hustle, he followed his only daughter, whom he raised as a single dad, from Cleveland to Brooklyn when she moved for college 3 years ago.

Paul lives with his dog, Harvey Pekar, in Park Slope and has become well known at work for his latte art which ranges from intricate to silly to subversive, depending on his mood (and yours.) Though art is his passion, Paul loves his family more, and will never hesitate to pitch in and pick up another job when the times call for it. He’s currently trying to save money so that he can bring his elderly father to live with him.

In addition to these things, Paul likes to volunteer in the community and is dedicated to progressive causes. You’re welcome to click through his full biography here, which might be useful.


He's very youthful and tuned in to current events, which is a major factor in his love life, often negatively so. Because Paul has always put everyone else's needs first, he isn't sure how to make himself a priority. He also tends to be unfailingly and stubbornly optimistic, which sometimes comes back to haunt him.

Let's figure out some lines!
19 comment

[
POSTED AT 9:20PM on Tuesday, December 12th, 2017
]

subwaymap

[prsn]
Hey everyone! This is Caroline and she will hopefully be joining your ranks with tomorrow’s adds.

Caroline is an NYC native, born and raised on the Upper East Side. She graduated from Columbia SIPA with a degree in management and is currently getting her business MA. She’s taking it kind of slow since she also owns and runs a used bookstore in Midtown. She makes scarves, hats, mittens and socks for homeless shelters and helps organize her sorority’s (Kappa Alpha Thera) coat drive.

Personality wise, Caroline comes off as very dry and serious until she warms up. Even then she isn’t exactly gregarious. She’s quiet and kind but not a door mat. When she’s done, she’s done and will let you know.

She could do with a sprinkle of everything. And if there is something you think she could fill for you, let me know.
5 comment

[
POSTED AT 4:53PM on Monday, December 4th, 2017
]

subwaymap

[presleyst]
Hi ~na! I just got done applying this girl so I wanted to reach out for lines!! This is Presley and she's 27. She works at a PR agency as a fashion publicist. Originally, she's from Houston, Texas but her dad moved her and her younger brother to New York when she was 16, after her mom died. They lived on the Upper East Side so she ran around with the Upper East Siders (and still does) getting into whatever she could and sneaking out for city adventures. When she graduated from High School she went to NYU for two years (2008-2010ish) then dropped out to follow a boyfriend to LA. That lasted a year and she ended up back in New York. She finished school in 2013 so any classmates from NYU during that time would be awesome!! She lives in Tribeca now and works in Chelsea so neighbors and people she runs into all the time are amazing too. An ex from when she was still in high school would be fun or one after 2013 just be aware that she's a spoiled brat who likes to party. There's much more about her here .

If anyone is interested in bringing in another character, I would also love to have some drama with her "stepmom" who's married to Presley's record producer father. Her stepmom is 22 barely older than Presley's younger brother.

In the meantime let's brainstorm and make up some awesome things.
7 comment

navigation
[ viewing | most recent entries ]